SACRE MEMBERS 2020/21

Group A: Christian and other religious denominations, not including Church of England

Eight places (three vacancies)

Vacant	Baptist Church
Jayesh Bhagat	Buddhist Community
Vacant	Hindu Community
Bakari Arabi	Muslim Community
Dr Judith Beckman	Jewish Community
Ms Helena Mitchell	Methodist Church
Lesley Clark	Roman Catholic Diocese of Plymouth
Vacant	United Reformed Church

Group B: The Church of England, appointed by the Exeter Diocesan Board of Education

Five places

Dr Catherine Bowness	Diocesan Board of Education, Exeter
Ed Pawson	Diocesan Board of Education, Exeter
Katie Freeman (Chair)	Bickleigh
Emma Butler	Diocese of Exeter
Vacant	University of St Mark and St John

Group C: Teachers' Associations, who should nominate RE teachers

Nine places (four vacancies)

Vacant	NASUWT
Ms Gwen Hughes	NUT
Vacant	PASH
AnnMarie Allchurch	NATRE
Vacant	VOICE
Vacant	UCU
Ms Elizabeth Hill	PAPH (NAHT)
Vacant	ATL (no longer exists)
Mirella Paganuzzi	Special Schools

Group D: The Local Authority

Councillor Mary Aspinall	Plymouth City Council
Councillor Jonny Morris	Plymouth City Council
Councillor Jonathan Drean	Plymouth City Council
Councillor Andrea Johnson	Plymouth City Council
Councillor Ian Tuffin	Plymouth City Council
Councillor Tina Tuohy	Plymouth City Council

Co-opted Representatives

Six places (one vacancy)

Claire Linden/ Sara Wells	Community (Centre for Faiths & Cultural
	Diversity)
Margaret Thompson/ Peter Warm	Quaker Community
Vacant	Greek Orthodox Community
Vacant	Plymouth Association of Governors
Ben Kerr	Humanist
Dr Barbara Wintersgill	RE Consultant
Nic Gibson	Pagan Community

Officers

Heather Ogburn and Michael	Education Advisor
House	
Helen Rickman	Democratic Advisor